Thursday, July 25, 2024
HomeCraftsman Truck SeriesRhodes Wins Martinsville Pole as Thorsport Sweeps Top Three Spots

Rhodes Wins Martinsville Pole as Thorsport Sweeps Top Three Spots

Ben Rhodes won the pole for the Alpha Energy Solutions 250 at Martinsville Speedway. It’s his third career Truck Series pole, and his second at Martinsville.

Todd Gilliland, who will be making his first Truck start of the year at Martinsville, led the 33-truck first round, followed by Johnny Sauter and Kyle Benjamin. Gilliland ran a time of 19.888 seconds, with an average speed of 95.213 MPH. Notables that missed out on advancing to round two included Jordan Anderson (25th).

In the second round, Kyle Benjamin was fastest with a time of 19.760 seconds at 95.830 MPH. Thorsport teammates Matt Crafton and Ben Rhodes trailed Benjamin. Notables that missed out in advancing to the 12-truck final round included Harrison Burton (13th), Dalton Sargeant (18th), and Todd Gilliland (23rd). Gilliland will be forced to start from the rear because of an engine change on Friday, so he elected not to make a second-round run after running fastest in round one.

In the final round, Ben Rhodes won the pole with a time of 19.737 seconds, which makes an average speed of 95.942 MPH. He will be joined on the front row by teammate Matt Crafton and trailed by another teammate, Grant Enfinger, who starts third.

The Alpha Energy Solutions 250 will take place at 2 PM eastern time on Saturday, weather permitting.

Here is the full starting lineup for the Alpha Energy Solutions 250 at Martinsville Speedway.

  1. Ben Rhodes
  2. Matt Crafton
  3. Grant Enfinger
  4. Kyle Benjamin (Truck Series Debut)
  5. Stewart Friesen
  6. Johnny Sauter
  7. Brett Moffitt
  8. John Hunter Nemechek
  9. Myatt Snider (Rookie)
  10. Cody Coughlin
  11. Noah Gragson
  12. Justin Haley
  13. Harrison Burton
  14. Tyler Matthews (Truck Series Debut)
  15. Austin Hill
  16. Timothy Peters
  17. Cory Roper (Truck Series Debut)
  18. Dalton Sargeant (Rookie)
  19. Justin Fontaine (Rookie)
  20. Reid Wilson (Truck Series Debut)
  21. Austin Wayne Self
  22. Kyle Donahue
  23. Todd Gilliland
  24. Robby Lyons
  25. Jordan Anderson
  26. Josh Reaume
  27. Kevin Donahue
  28. Dawson Cram (Truck Series Debut)
  29. Wendell Chavous
  30. Norm Benning
  31. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  32. Mike Senica

DNQ: Mike Harmon



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Pat Kilpatrick on NASCAR’S MOST WANTED…
Dana Flowers on NASCAR’S Most Dreaded
David Allen on NASCAR’S Most Dreaded