Nascar Cup Series

  1. Sam Hornish Joins Richard Petty Motorsports in 2015

    Former Indianapolis 500 Champion and NASCAR Winner to Drive No. 9 Ford   CONCORD, N.C. (October 8, 2014) – Richard Petty Motorsports (RPM) announced today that three-time IndyCar Series Champion turned NASCAR winner, Sam Hornish, Jr. will join the storied organization to drive the No. 9 Ford in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series full-time in… Continue Reading »
  2. Joey Logano advances in Chase after Kansas win

    Oct. 5, 2014  By Reid Spencer KANSAS CITY, Kan.—In a race that saw Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup favorites Jimmie Johnson, Brad Keselowski and Dale Earnhardt Jr. fall by the wayside, Joey Logano earned a ticket to the Eliminator Round of the Chase with a hard-fought victory in Sunday’s Hollywood Casino 400 at Kansas… Continue Reading »
  3. Tony Stewart will not face charges

    Tony Stewart will not be charged in the accident that killed Kevin Ward Jr. Statement from Tony Stewart: KANNAPOLIS, N.C. (Sept. 24, 2014) – Following a thorough investigation and presentation of all the relevant evidence and witnesses to an Ontario County (N.Y.) grand jury, the grand jury has determined there is no basis for the… Continue Reading »
  4. NASCAR Delivers 2015 Rule Package

    DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (September 23, 2014) – Following more than a year of extensive collaboration with stakeholders throughout the industry, and with a keen eye towards the future, NASCAR has finalized and delivered to teams the 2015 racing package for all three national series. “This race package represents a lot of hard work by NASCAR,… Continue Reading »
  5. Joey Logano wins wins at New Hamsphire

    By Reid Spencer NASCAR Wire Service  LOUDON, N.H.—Out of the maelstrom that was New Hampshire Motor Speedway sped Joey Logano, who took control of Sunday’s Sylvania 300 on a restart with 27 laps left and held on to win the second race in the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup.   But the crux of… Continue Reading »
  6. Brad Keselowski Dominates Richmond

    September 6, 2014 RICHMOND, Va.—The car and driver to beat in the 2014 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup identified themselves emphatically on Saturday night at Richmond International Raceway. Brad Keselowski led all but 17 of 400 laps in winning the Federated Auto Parts 400, the final race of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series regular… Continue Reading »
  7. Greg Ives to to be Crew Chief for Dale Jr. in 2015

    CONCORD, N.C. (July 30, 2014) – Crew chief Greg Ives will rejoin Hendrick Motorsports following the 2014 NASCAR season to lead the No. 88 Sprint Cup Series team of driver Dale Earnhardt Jr. Ives, 34, was race engineer for Jimmie Johnson’s historic run of five consecutive Sprint Cup championships (2006-2010) with the No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports… Continue Reading »
  8. Jeff Gordon captures fifth win at Indy

    By Reid Spencer NASCAR Wire Service INDIANAPOLIS—As he crossed the yard of bricks, and the significance of his fifth victory at Indianapolis Motor Speedway hit him like a ton of bricks, Jeff Gordon reveled in the moment that propelled him to victory in the Crown Royal Presents The John Wayne Walding 400 at The Brickyard…. Continue Reading »