Pole Winner, MTJ: Truex Wins Second Consecutive Pole at Auto Club

Martin Truex Jr. won the pole for the Auto Club 400 at Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, California. Kyle Busch will start beside Truex in Sunday’s race. Truex ran a time of 38.592 seconds at an average speed of 186.567 MPH.

Kevin Harvick led round one with a lap time of 38.147 seconds and an average speed of 188.744 MPH. He was followed by Kyle Larson and Martin Truex Jr. Notables that missed running a lap because of inspection issues were Denny Hamlin, Alex Bowman, Clint Bowyer, Aric Almirola, William Byron, Chase Elliott, Daniel Suarez, and Jimmie Johnson.

Harvick also led the second round, this time with a 38.355 second lap, with an average speed of 187.720 MPH. Nobody notable missed advancing to the final round, but Chris Buescher managed to make it into the final round in seventh.

Below is the full starting lineup for the Auto Club 400 at Auto Club Speedway. The race will take place on Sunday at 3:30 PM eastern time.

  1. Martin Truex Jr.
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Kyle Larson
  4. Erik Jones
  5. Austin Dillon
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Kurt Busch
  8. Ryan Blaney
  9. Ryan Newman
  10. Kevin Harvick
  11. Brad Keselowski
  12. Chris Buescher
  13. Trevor Bayne
  14. Paul Menard
  15. Jamie McMurray
  16. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  17. Ty Dillon
  18. Matt DiBenedetto
  19. Darrell Wallace Jr. (Rookie)
  20. Gray Gaulding
  21. David Ragan
  22. Michael McDowell
  23. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  24. Reed Sorenson (Last one to take time)
  25. Denny Hamlin
  26. Clint Bowyer
  27. Aric Almirola
  28. Alex Bowman
  29. William Byron (Rookie)
  30. Daniel Suarez
  31. Chase Elliott
  32. AJ Allmendinger
  33. Jimmie Johnson
  34. Kasey Kahne
  35. Timmy Hill
  36. Ross Chastain
  37. Cole Whitt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *