Predicting Every Cup Winner of 2018

By Matteo Marcheschi

I went off and predicted every winner and the playoff grid for the 2018 season. It hasn’t even been a week…

Daytona – Ryan Blaney

Atlanta – Jimmie Johnson

Las Vegas – Kevin Harvick

Phoenix – Alex Bowman

Auto Club – Kyle Larson

Martinsville – Brad Keselowski

Texas – Martin Truex Jr.

Bristol – Kyle Busch

Richmond – Denny Hamlin

Talladega – Brad Keselowski

Dover – Jimmie Johnson

Kansas – Martin Truex Jr.

All-Star – Kyle Busch

Charlotte – Jamie McMurray

Pocono – Ryan Blaney

Michigan – Chase Elliott

Sonoma – Clint Bowyer

Chicagoland – Kyle Larson

Daytona – Joey Logano

Kentucky – Brad Keselowski

New Hampshire – Kyle Larson

Pocono – Kyle Larson

Watkins Glen – Denny Hamlin

Michigan – Kyle Larson

Bristol – Erik Jones

Darlington – Martin Truex Jr.

Indianapolis – Kyle Busch

Playoffs: Kyle Larson (5 wins), Brad Keselowski (3), Martin Truex Jr. (3), Ryan Blaney (2), Jimmie Johnson (2), Kyle Busch (2), Denny Hamlin (2), Kevin Harvick (1), Alex Bowman (1), Jamie McMurray (1), Chase Elliott (1), Clint Bowyer (1), Joey Logano (1), Erik Jones (1), Daniel Suarez (0), William Byron (0)

Las Vegas – Martin Truex Jr.

Richmond – Kevin Harvick

Charlotte – Clint Bowyer

Eliminated after Round of 16: Joey Logano, Jamie McMurray, William Byron, Erik Jones

Dover – Kyle Busch

Talladega – Aric Almirola

Kansas – Martin Truex Jr.

Eliminated after Round of 12: Clint Bowyer, Kevin Harvick, Daniel Suarez, Jimmie Johnson

Martinsville – Chase Elliott

Texas – Kyle Larson

Phoenix – Denny Hamlin

Eliminated after Round of 8: Ryan Blaney, Kyle Busch, Alex Bowman, Brad Keselowski

Homestead – Kyle Larson

Eliminated after Championship 4: Martin Truex Jr., Denny Hamlin, Chase Elliott

Champion – Kyle Larson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *